Home/Product FAQ's/Which Hammer Nutrition fuels and supplements contain dairy products?
Which Hammer Nutrition fuels and supplements contain dairy products?
The only Hammer Nutrition products that contain ingredients derived from dairy are Hammer Whey, Recoverite, and Hammer Recovery Bars. These products contain insignificant amounts of actual lactose and dairy-derived fats, however. Hammer Whey and Recoverite both contain whey protein isolate, approximately 97.7% pure and virtually fat- and lactose-free. By comparison, whey protein concentrate is anywhere from 70-85% protein, which means there's still a percentage of lactose and fat remaining. Hammer Recovery Bars contain a whopping 20 grams of cold-processed, high-quality whey protein blend of both isolate and concentrate that is derived from grass-fed cows.